adventures, travel

They say change is as good as a holiday

‘They’ clearly don’t know what they talking about. A holiday is as good as a holiday. I decided I wanted a mini vacation before leaving for Thailand and this was probably one of the best decisions I made this year. I happen to be one of those people who struggles to do nothing for very long. I’m always busy doing something or planning something. It can get exhausting. To read more about my little holiday visit my BFF’s blog by clicking here.

This much needed and deserved time off made me realise that I need to take things more slowly. I need to stop cramming every second of my life with something to do. It’s ok to take it easy now and then. I don’t need to do it all or all the time. This urgency I feel to utilise my time wisely isn’t always a good thing. Sometimes one needs to lie on the beach, listen to the waves, soak up the sun and read a good book. Even though I realised I am way too much of a city girl, ‘roughing’ it in the middle of nowhere with the beach all to ourselves was just what I needed to recharge.

Here are some holiday snaps – Enjoy!

Standard

Leave a Reply

