Books, comedy, Humorous, movies

When funny isn’t funny anymore

Ok I get it ha ha ha it was funny the first few times. In fact it was even funnier when I said it. But is it just me or is becoming less funny by the nanosecond? I’m sure you’re getting tired of it as well. The Twilight jokes, the Justin Bieber jokes, the Harry Potter jokes.

Everyone including their smelly drunk uncle and his three-legged dog has got a Twilight joke or snarky comment. It’s so funny that it’s not funny. When it was only the elite few that was sniggering about it well then it was still ok. But now everyone is doing it and which is such a turn off for me. The minute something becomes too popular I run in the opposite direction. So now I will have to start gushing about Edward ‘s pale sparkly skin. Those are the rules. My rules but they still count.

For now I’ll laugh because well it really still is kinda funny. Laugh with me now.

 

Standard

6 thoughts on “When funny isn’t funny anymore

  1. “Everyone including their smelly drunk uncle and his three-legged dog has got a Twilight joke or snarky comment.”

    Agreed. It’s kind of like killing a mosquito with a flamethrower: too easy, but oh-so satisfying.

Leave a Reply

