Life

Like sands through the hourglass…

…so are the days of our lives.

This year is flying by and not due to copious amounts of fun being had, well maybe a little I guess. In order to make this year fly by I decided to keep busy, too busy in fact. Some days I feel like I am going to burn out. There’s the bike lessons, Italian classes, swimming 5 days a week, volunteering at the children’s home and I took on a lot of subjects this semester for the degree I am now trying to complete and let’s not forget my actual 9 to 5 job that I have. I’m exhausted.

I remember a time in my life where I felt as if I was waiting for life to happen to me. I was waiting for so long that life was passing me by. That’s when I decided to do things. New things, things that I’ve always wanted to but put off because I was waiting for this so-called life of mine to begin. So I went from one extreme to the other because half measures are just so boring. I don’t regret anything though but I have learnt to take things a bit more slowly after all what is the rush?  However I have also learnt that the only way to discover your passions and what you love is to try new things.

So after my exams in May I’m going to focus on doing less and instead enjoy the last 6 months I will be spending in Cape Town. Soon I will venture into the great unknown of travelling the world and I’m not sure how things will turn out but that is a risk I am willing to take.

Standard

Leave a Reply

