Life

When you fail to plan, you plan to fail

It’s amazing how we all perceive things differently or how other people perceive us. I had an interesting conversation with my aunt a few nights ago and she mentioned that I always seem to be planning for my future and not living in the present. One has to appreciate and be grateful for what you have in your life now and not worry too much about what might or could happen. I agree, but I can only agree up until a point.

I have so many dreams (always daydreaming with my head in the clouds) and to realise any dream it takes hard work and well…a bit of planning. I’ve also only recently come to the realisation where my passions lie and I am following a path a never thought I would. I guess I do think too much but not to be able to dream and plan would kill me, slowly. I’m open to taking risks now whereas before I’ve always played it safe.

There are so many things that I am enjoying this year: my intermediate Italian classes, riding a motorbike, swimming (don’t know how I functioned before this), my photography, finding and trying out new restaurants and savouring what is going to be my last year in Cape Town for a long time.

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

