Photography

Expect the Unexpected

I’m not a 5-star restaurant, 3-course meal kinda girl. I like eating at places that are out of way, hidden away and that’s got an edge or grit to it. This is why I love Mr. Pickwicks in Long Street. I’ve been going there for the past few years, not often but whenever I do go I enjoy myself.

Last week Friday I went to go see the burlesque show that takes place at Pickwicks every Friday.  It turned out to be traditional african dance instead of burlesque but I enjoyed the show none the less. I’ve said this before but seriously they make the best milkshake ever and they have some really unique flavours. I took some pictures of the art that adorned the walls.

Mona Lisa in Africa

A helping hand

Stairway art

Take a glimpse into your future

Standard

Leave a Reply

