Life

The facade of happiness

Why do some people project one image to the world yet in their homes and behind closed doors it’s a different matter entirely? I’m not good at hiding my emotions, never have been which can be both a blessing and a curse. If I’m happy you can see it and trust me if I’m not pleased with something then my face gives the game away.

All I know is that long-term ‘fronting’ can’t be good. Do people pretend because they care about what people will think or say? Other people’s opinion about our lives really should not matter, ever. Or are they just too ashamed of their lives? My advice: Be true to yourself and to the people who care about you.

Standard

Leave a Reply

