Life

New Year’s Resolutions

My resolution for 2011 was simple: Whatever I decided to do I must follow through with it – no matter how big or small. I wanted to learn Italian. Tick. I wanted to learn how to surf. Tick. I wanted to learn to play the guitar. Semi-tick. I got the guitar and started with lessons but stopped halfway through the year. I just wanted to do something different from the old clichés of giving up smoking or losing weight (YAWN). Obviously I still want rock hard six-pack abs without having to workout and eating everything and anything my little heart desires, I mean who doesn’t.

For 2012 though I’m also going to keep it simple, so my resolutions are as follows:

  1. Continue with my Italian lessons.
  2. Learn to ride a motorbike and get my license.
  3. Mentor an orphan.
  4. Try one new thing every month.
  5. Finish 1st year Bachelor of Arts – Languages, Literature and Creative Writing

Care to share yours?

Standard

Leave a Reply

