Life

10 Things I have learnt this week

1. A good friend is someone who is also a good listener.

2. Fun runs are well….fun and our pyjama costumes were quite tame when compared to other runners.

3. There is such a thing as over-share.

4. I think I’m going to love riding a motorbike.

5. I really, really hate minibus taxis.

6. All landlords are from a lil place called hell.

7. Some fleas are invisible.

8. Sharks and rainy weather can spoil a morning planned for surfing.

9. It is possible to buy a whole outfit for under R150 ($20)

10. Koeksisters on a sunday morning is hard to beat.

Standard

2 thoughts on “10 Things I have learnt this week

    • Thanks for the visit – just read ‘obedient wives club’ – scary. As a fellow muslim women this is not something I agree with or can condone. The wrong message to be sending to young women. I hate how people twist this religion for the benefit of men.

Leave a Reply

