Life

Pay it forward

I‘ve been wanting to do something meaningful for quite some time now and finally found a cause that I want to support. I’ve volunteered to mentor a young adult from a children’s home for 1 year. It is quite a procedure, I have forms I need to complete and need to provide the organisation with 3 references, my CV as well as allow them to do a criminal check. Once all this is done there is a one-on-one interview followed by mentor training and a day spent at the children’s home where I will get matched with a suitable child/mentee. This 1 year commitment entails spending between 1-2 hours every week with my mentee and using my life experience to guide, listen and provide advise on careers, studying, etc.

If you are interested see below for contact details – they still need +/- 20 more mentors:

Michelle Potter – Executive Director

Bella Hoffman – Administrator
info@sa-yes.com
bella@sa-yes.com
http://sa-yes.com

South
Africa

PO Box 39205

Capricorn Square

Cape Town 7948, South Africa

Tel/Fax: +27 (0)21 788 3807

Mobile: +27 (0)79 942 9750

United Kingdom

Suite 16103

Lower Ground Floor

145-157 St John Street

London, EC1V 4PW, UK

Tel.: +44 (0)207 788 7937

Aiding the empowerment of children and young people in South Africa.

Standard

Leave a Reply

