adventures, languages, Life, travel

Italian, a way of living.

So as you already know  I am busy learning Italian at Lingo this year and have (honestly, without gushing) the best teacher ever. Fede has a way of making each lesson fun and makes learning Italian so easy. She has a passion and zest for life that is rare and refreshing. She is originally from Verona, Italy and after travelling the world and living in Germany for a few years she finally decided to settle down in South Africa. She has been living here for 10 years now and I am glad she chose humble little Cape Town to be her home. Fede will also be blogging soon, read here to find out more.

If not in Cape Town, I would live in…Buenos Aires 

My dream holiday would be to…anywhere in the world where I have lots of friends to visit 

My current obsessions are…matching colours, pad thai and writing

 I channel my childhood self when I… dress up 

The fictional character I most relate to… the cartoon character :Candy Candy  

If I had to be outdoors all day I would…cycle through a forest

 My favourite quality in a man is…sense of humour

 My favourite quality in a woman is…to keep friendship

 I’m terrified of…cats

 My dream car is …the new 500 Fiat 

My celebrity crush is…Owen Wilson 

My friends and I like to…play with words 

If I could go back in time for one decade it would be…in Barcelona

 As a teenager I was totally into…being against the current 

I tend to splurge on…wigs 

The one thing I love most about my job is…to have fun with my students 

I am currently reading…what I am writing  

I am currently listening to…Adele

If you keen on learning a language but not sure which one I would definitely recommend Italian, Lingo and Fede my mad hatter teacher and soon you too could be living la dolce vita.

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “Italian, a way of living.

  1. Pingback: Less than half a bucket « circa1982

Leave a Reply

