fashion, introvert, languages, Life, movies, travel

True style is eternal

What most people don’t know about the My Fair Lady actress is that she was a Goodwill Ambassador for UNICEF from the early 50’s up until her death her death in 1993 at the age of 64. She is best known for wearing the now infamous little black dress in Breakfast at Tiffany’s designed by Givenchy and which fetched £410 000 at an auction. After her acting career shhe dedicated the remainder of her life to helping impoverished children in the poorest countries around the world. Hepburn’s travels were made easier by her wide knowledge of languages; she was naturally bilingual in English and Dutch, but also was fluent in French, Italian, Spanish, and German. She also happened to be an introvert.

“Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m possible’!”

“I’m an introvert…I love being by myself, love being outdoors, love taking a long walk with my dogs and looking at the trees,flowers,the sky.”

“Remember, if you ever need a helping hand, it’s at the end of your arm, as you get older, remember you have another hand: The first is to help yourself, the second is to help others.”

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”

“You can tell more about a person by what he says about others than you can by what others say about him.”

“I don’t want to be alone, I want to be left alone.”

“Paris is always a good idea.”

“Let’s face it, a nice creamy chocolate cake does a lot for a lot of people; it does for me.”

“I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.”

“I’ve been lucky. Opportunities don’t often come along. So, when they do, you have to grab them.”

“Why change? Everyone has his own style. When you have found it, you should stick to it.”

“There are certain shades of limelight that can wreck a girl’s complexion.”

Standard

2 thoughts on “True style is eternal

Leave a Reply

