Books

the devil reads vogue

So I love reading right. Will read almost anything. This would be what I would look like whilst in the thrall of reading (not my legs by the way)

But aren’t magazines just the funnest (yes I’m allowed to make up my own words, this is my blog dammit). Glossies are easy reading for when I’m in between books but had to give up the habit because at +/- R30 each it was becoming way too expensive to sustain. My monthly purchases included: Elle, Marie Claire and Glamour. A cheap fix is usually a People or Heat, a bi-weekly dose of crazy celebs. If I’m really greedy I might also buy the Cosmo or Fairlady. And if I do have some extra cash to spare I would buy the Vogue which is almost R100 inSA. After that I’m broke for the rest of the month, good thing I like PB & J.

Standard

Leave a Reply

