Life

Fun minus the hangover

I don’t know why people find it so hard to believe the following statement – ‘No thank you, I don’t drink” and then they try to persuade you to have just one drink, beacuse they somehow cannot fathom that you can still have fun and enjoy yourself whilst sober.

So instead of spending the whole night saying I’m fine and no I really still don’t want anything to drink. So now I just tell people that I’m a recovering alcoholic who goes to AA meetings 3 nights a week and that I’ve been sober for 2 years, 5 months, 18 days, 13 hours and 4 minutes. For some reason people find this easier to believe.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Fun minus the hangover

Leave a Reply

