Life

The joys of public transport (sarcasm, obviously)

Image courtesy of streetfsnAs I am currently without my own car I have to depend on public transport. Which isn’t always too bad, it does however sometimes subject you to ‘crazies’. Weird, random and odd encounters with interesting people.

The one thing that I can do without are train preachers – these guys are loud, bible-toting scary people. I don’t have a problem with anyone wanting to spread the word of God but they are so over-zealous (and sometimes angry) that it borders more on irritating rather than inspirational. Another thing that they don’t seem to consider is that in our diverse multi-cultural country they could quite possibly be barking up the wrong tree. We not all Christians, we’ve got Muslims, Jews, Hindus, Buddhists, Atheists so to assume that we need to hear their sermon I find a little bit insulting. And after a hard days work this is really the last thing I need (early morning is also not good). And if they want to inspire people the fire and brimstone version doesn’t really work, try a different tactic please.

Now I basically just ensure that I never leave home without my earphones.

Standard

Leave a Reply

