Life, movies

Ghosts and goblins

Just gonna get it all out in the open today. I’m a grown ass woman and I’m still afraid of the dark. But I can’t fall asleep with the light on making ‘the fear’ harder to deal with. Gotta check under the bed and cupboard for the boogeyman before turning out the light. Isn’t this something that you outgrow? Guess not.

This is also why I don’t watch horror movies (although most horrors today is more blood and gore than scary.) But when I do happen to watch a horror it takes a while for me to get the fear outta my system. What is up with that?

Note to self: Never watch The Shining ever again.

Standard

Leave a Reply

