adventures, Life, travel

Railway tales

I just love train rides ever since I was a kid and my favourite route is the southern line which from Muizenberg up until Simonstown takes you along the coastline. It’s a very scenic route with incredible views.

I love the sound and feel of train rides, it’s somehow very calming. Unfortunately I always find the ride way too short which only leaves one other option – long distance train rides with sleepers.

In fact if I could I would do all my travelling by train, there’s this really great website called ‘the man in seat 61’ where you can find great tips on how to travel the world by train. From riding the Amtrak to discover the US to travelling across Europe using Eurail or Eurostar and even our home grown Blue Train in SA.

http://www.seat61.com/

Standard

Leave a Reply

