fashion, Life

Sneakers, tomboys and toy soldiers

Those who know me well will know that I heart sneakers. You will rarely find me in heels, in fact scrap rarely, you will never find me in heels. And I almost never wear make up. Me feeling comfortable is way more important than looking cool and I’m always on the hunt for the next great sneaker.

Growing up I much preferred playing with cars, marbles, spinning tops and toy soldiers and my Barbie had to wait her patiently in line for her turn.

I found another great blog – this one is about tomboys, powerful women who made an impact on the world as we know it today and there is some great fashion thrown in as well. I think tomboys have the advantage of not giving a crap about what people think of them which is what makes them strong and independent. Something I think we woman can all aspire to be.

http://tomboystyle.blogspot.com/

Currently me fave sneakers below – I wear them to death – almost never leave home without wearing one of these (well these and the bags under my eyes which I am led to believe is making a comeback) And Chuck Taylors are pretty much iconic and have reached cult status in todays times.

Standard

One thought on “Sneakers, tomboys and toy soldiers

Leave a Reply

