Life, Uncategorized

Look at me! I’m playing grown up grown up

Is it just me or does anyone else feel that they haven’t really grown up and that they not really an adult? And pretty soon the powers that be are going to discover this and strip you of your adulthood rank.

When exactly are you supposed to feel like an adult? I still have those Saturday mornings when I wake up and crave cereal and cartoons. I still get excited when I walk into a sweet shop. And when I’m not feeling well and mom checks up on me I turn into a big baby who loves all the attention and pampering.

Maybe this is the ramblings of a demented 20-something but I do hope I’m not alone in feeling like this.

Standard

Leave a Reply

