adventures, fashion, languages, Life, travel, Uncategorized

Amo italiano

So I’ve mentioned before that I love languages. In January my Italian classes started and I wasn’t sure if I was going to enjoy it. Boy oh boy was I surprised, I LOVE IT. It is such a beautiful language. I’ve watched eat, pray, love and Under the tuscan sun but nothing could have prepared me for how much I was going to enjoy learning Italian.

Added bonus is that I have an awesome teacher. Italian born Federica who is originally from Verona but has been living in Cape Town for the past 12 years. Lessons are fun, easy and I’ve learnt so much without even realising it. I aced my exams 100% at end of the first term and I’m looking forward to the start of term 2 in July.  I’m even contemplating finding work in Italy, it being a fashion capital and all. Who knows maybe when I’m fluent and with all my fashion and reatil work experience I might be able to make this dream come true.

I’ll be in Europe this September and I hope I will have enough time to take the train to see Italy and some of its marvels. Everything about the Italian culture screams beauty from fashion to food to architecture………the list is endless.

The Italian language school is based in Kloof Street Cape Town.

www.lingo-sa.com/

Standard

One thought on “Amo italiano

  1. sheena says:

    Enjoy the trip in Sept…at least you can hit on unsuspecting Italian dudes or maybe it will be the other way round. Can you imagine said dude’s surprise if you answer him in his home tongue. Love your blogg pages…very entertaining and with all the activities you get up to it’s hard to believe you an introvert…Introverts can have fun even though they have to crawl back into their shells from time to time for some ITLC (innner tender loving care)

Leave a Reply

