10 Things I have learnt this week

The board I call the boat

1.Murphy’s Law decided to test me this week and see how I would survive with the hottest weather on my week off. I failed.

2. I missed Italian class more than I thought I would.

3. We’ll complain about the heat, humidity, wind, ran, cold – there’s always something.

4. A study timetable actually does work.

5. Not surfing for months was not a good idea – must surf in winter.

6. Doing touristy things in your home city is fun.

7. It’s rare that a sequel is better.

8. We do not always appreciate what is right in front of us.

9. Flights to South America is expensive.

10. Bonding with my brother turned out to be not the worst thing in the world.

2 thoughts on “10 Things I have learnt this week

  1. I love your posts on the 10 things you have learnt every week. It is not easy to do it.

    Here is mine ( It may just be what I have learnt in MY LIFE, never mind this WEEK)

    1) matching colours makes me really happier
    2) I was born as a future teacher
    3) I can multitask and I love it
    4) creativity is something you either have or don’t
    5) writing is as therapeutical as doing yoga
    6) I definitely don’t like working with music in the background at all!
    7) to find excuses to exercise for me is a daily habit
    8) I really like white food, white furniture and white objects
    9) I have too many lovely people around to waste my attention on ueber sensitive people
    10) clumsy people make me laugh a lot

Leave a Reply

